ISO: The Information Security Management Standard

ISO certification outlines the requirements for establishing, implementing, maintaining, and continually improving an organization’s information security management system (ISMS). 

Obtaining and maintaining this certification reassures your clients and customers that their data is safe and that an organization complies with these vital, internationally accepted best practices. ISO certification shows you can be trusted to keep stakeholders’ financial data, intellectual property, employee information, and other digital assets safe.

Here is a little bit about the various ISO information security management standards:

ISO 27001

This is the international standard that describes information security management system (ISMS) best practices.

ISO 27017

This focuses on cloud security.

ISO 27018

This focuses on protection of personal data in the cloud, applying controls to public cloud Personally Identifiable Information (PII).

ISO standards provide a checklist of controls surrounding best practices, which include information about policies and procedures surrounding documentation, internal audits, continual enhancement, management responsibility, proactive and corrective action within an organization’s ISMS.

Why BARR for Certification to ISO Standards

  • BARR specialists have deep expertise in implementing effective Information Security Management Systems
  • Trusted advisor to some of the fastest growing cloud service providers (IaaS, PaaS, SaaS) in the country
  • Serving the most regulated industries including technology, financial services, healthcare and government
  • 100% referral and satisfaction rate from clients
  • Competitive, fixed rates to accommodate growing enterprises
  • We put you and your business first, providing unparalleled communication and accessibility at all times